JwaC Presents: Bonus Episode 21: Literary Review 4

02/08/2024 13:46

Hello and welcome listeners to Bonus Episode 20 of Journey with a Cinephile: A Horror Movie Podcast. In this episode, your tour guide, David Garrett Jr., is continuing with another literary review. This is Episode 4. The first book I’m covering was an interesting text covering Vampires on the Silent Screen: Cinema’s First Age of Vampires 1897 - 1922. Then I got to read the third book in the series from Emmanuel C. Lachlan. I jumped back into the worlds he created with Dodecahedron: The Story of the Second Stone. Both are good in different ways so I hope you enjoy coming on this journey with me!

Where to Listen:

Time Codes:

  • Intro: 0:00 - 2:40
  • Vampires on the Silent Screen Review: 2:46 - 7:53
  • Dodecahedron Review: 7:58 - 16:14

Social Media: